Library Copyright Alliance Sends Letter of Support to Six Member of the Hosue of Representatives Re: SOPA

Posted on December 21, 2011 by

The letter was written by ARL’s Brandon Butler (on behalf of the Library Copyright Alliance), has sent a letter to six member of the U.S. House of Representatives (and House Judiciary Committee) thanking them for their, “vigorous advocacy of First Amendment rights and the value of an open and secure Internet during last week’s markup of the Stop Online Piracy Act (SOPA).”

The letter was sent to:

  • Rep. Jason Chaffetz
  • Rep. Darrell Issa
  • Rep. Zoe Lofgren
  • Rep. Dan Lungren
  • Rep. Jared Polis
  • Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner

Read the Full Text (PDF)

The Library Copyright Alliance is made up of ALA, ARL, and ACRL.

Posted in: Government, Legal